ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Malik B. & Mr. Green – Unpredictable (2015)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Release Date: Feb 24, 2015 Record Label: Enemy Soil Records Group Members: Malik B. ; Mr. Green Featuring: Amalie Bruun ; ...


With his popular "Live From The Streets" web series (Noisey/Vice), Mr. Green has forged a reputation for harnessing the serendipitous musical moments that arise from life's chance encounters with talented musicians. So when he had one of those encounters with The Legendary Roots Crew emcee, Malik B, outside of The Roots' Annual Picnic in 2012, it made perfect sense that they would turn a brief moment of mutual inspiration into a full-fledged collaborative album.

Malik B and Mr. Green's collaborative album, Unpredictable, is an appropriate title for the 13-track journey through the kind of handcrafted hip-hop created when two skilled musicians come together to capture the mystique that unpredictably arrives during the recording process. "Malik would show up at the studio with a garbage bag of rhymes and go through them. Some of them were old and weathered, literally falling apart," describes Mr. Green. "Then he would just start recording the song in one take: intro, verses, chorus. It was nothing like I'd seen before."

Although recording Unpredictable was chaotic at times, the duo's chemistry is undeniable. Malik adds,
"Our chemistry is just crazy; our chemistry is like algebra."


Track Listing

1. Dolla Bill Producer: Mr. Green
2. Metal Is Out featuring Benefit
Producer: Mr. Green
3. Crown Of Thorns featuring Skrewtape
Producer: Mr. Green
4. What Can I Say Producer: Mr. Green
5. We Gonna Make It featuring Nate Green
Producer: Mr. Green
6. Devil Producer: Mr. Green
7. Sometimes Producer: Mr. Green
8. Definition Producer: Mr. Green
9. Tyrants Producer: Mr. Green
10. Rips In The Paper Producer: Mr. Green
11. Rhyme Exercise Producer: Mr. Green
12. Dark Streets featuring R.A. The Rugged Man; Amalie Bruun
Producer: Mr. Green
13. Fake Friends (Bonus Track) Producer: Mr. Green


Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!