ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Ice Cube - War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc) (2000)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
War & Peace Volume 2 (The Peace Disc) este cel de-al 6-lea album solo al lui Ice Cube și a fost lansat în data de 21 martie 2000 prin P...
War & Peace Volume 2 (The Peace Disc) este cel de-al 6-lea album solo al lui Ice Cube și a fost lansat în data de 21 martie 2000 prin Priority Records. S-au vândut 188,000 de unități în prima săptămână, albumul intrând pe locul 3 în Billboard 200 și pe locul 1 în Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums.
Nu a avut parte de o promoție bună din partea label-ului Priority, acesta fiind ultimul album lansat de Ice Cube cu ei. Au fost nevoie de 6 ani ca Ice Cube să lanseze următorul album, Laugh Now, Cry Later, independent, cu propria casă de producție, Lench Mob.War-Peace-Vol-2-The-Peace-Disc-2-picture

Track listing

Nr. Titlu (featuring) Producător Durata
1. "Hello" (featuring MC Ren and Dr. Dre) Dr. Dre 3:52
2. "Pimp Homeo" (skit) 0:35
3. "You Ain't Gotta Lie (Ta Kick It)" (featuring Chris Rock) Chucky Thompson 4:06
4. "The Gutter Shit" (featuring Jayo Felony, Gangsta and Squeak Ru) Ice Cube, T-Bone 4:29
5. "Supreme Hustle"  Chucky Thompson 4:22
6. "Mental Warfare" (skit) 1:01
7. "24 Mo' Hours"  DJ Battlecat 3:27
8. "Until We Rich" (featuring Krayzie Bone) Chucky Thompson, Kevin Vendy 4:14
9. "You Can Do It" (featuring Mack 10 and Ms. Toi) One Eye 4:19
10. "Mackin' & Driving" (skit) 0:27
11. "Gotta Be Insanity"  Mario Winans 4:00
12. "Roll All Day"  One Eye 3:15
13. "Can You Bounce?"  Richard Frierson 3:53
14. "Dinner With the CEO" (skit) 0:49
15. "Record Company Pimpin'"  Bud'da 4:46
16. "Waitin' ta Hate"  DJ Joe Rodriguez, One Eye 3:38
17. "Nigga of the Century"  Charley Chap 4:14
18. "You Can Do It (Instrumental)" (bonus track) One Eye 4:20


Until We Rich
Record Company Pimpin
  • "Riding High" by Faze-O
  • "Please Listen to My Demo" by EPMD
Waitin' Ta Hate
You Can Do It
Gotta Be Insanity


Ice Cube feat Mis Toi & Mack 10 - You Can Do It

"You Can Do It" is a single by American rapper Ice Cube. It was released from the Next Friday soundtrack. The song features Ice Cube's Westside Connection bandmate Mack 10, as well as female rapper Ms. Toi. "You Can Do It" later appeared on Cube's sixth studio album, War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc) as well as on his Greatest Hits and In the Movies compilations. It would also appear on the double platinum Save the Last Dance soundtrack.
The song became Ice Cube's sixth and final top 40 hit in the US, peaking at number 35 on the Billboard Hot 100, while also reaching number two on the Billboard Hot Rap Singles. In December 2004, the single was re-released in the UK and peaked at number two on the UK Singles Chart. It has sold 165,000 copies in the UK as of 2015.


Ice Cube feat Dr. Dre & Mc Ren – Hello

"Hello" is the first single from Ice Cube's sixth studio album War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc). The song is an N.W.A reunion with his former groupmates Dr. Dre and MC Ren. The lyrics to the chorus are:
"I started this gangsta shit.
And this the muthafuckin' thanks I get?!
These lines were adapted from Dr. Dre's song "The Watcher", from the album 2001.
The song can be found as a bonus track, along with "Chin Check", on the N.W.A Greatest Hits album, and appeared on Ice Cube's Greatest Hits compilation album in 2001. It also mentions the rapper Eazy-E and the record company that he used, Ruthless Records.
The music video has similar scenes to the N.W.A's music video of "Alwayz into Somethin'".



Ice Cube feat Krayzie Bone - Until We Rich

"Until We Rich" is a single by Ice Cube featuring Krayzie Bone, from Ice Cube's 2000 album, War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc). The song conveys the message that the most important things in the world are health and life. The beat, produced by Carl "Chucky" Thompson, contains a sample of "Show Me" by Glenn Jones that was also used in Queensbridge rapper AZ's Pieces of a Man album track "How Ya Livin" featuring Nas. It peaked at number 50 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles & Tracks chart.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!