ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Ol’ Dirty Bastard - Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version este albumul de debut al lui Ol’ Dirty Bastard, a fost lansat în data de 28 martie 1995 prin E...
Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version este albumul de debut al lui Ol’ Dirty Bastard, a fost lansat în data de 28 martie 1995 prin Elektra/WMG Records, este produs de RZA, True Master, 4th Disciple, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Ethan Ryman și Big Dore și îi are ca invitați pe GZA, RZA, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Masta Killa și Brooklyn Zu.
În prima săptămână au fost vândute 81000 de exemplare, iar în 96 a fost nominalizat la Grammy la categoria Best Rap Album.

Track listing

No. Title Producer(s) Length
1. "Intro"  RZA 4:47
2. "Shimmy Shimmy Ya RZA 2:41
3. "Baby, C'mon"  RZA 3:26
4. "Brooklyn Zoo True Master, Ol' Dirty Bastard 3:37
5. "Hippa to da Hoppa"  RZA 3:01
6. "Raw Hide" (featuring Raekwon & Method Man) RZA 4:02
7. "Damage" (featuring GZA) RZA, 4th Disciple 2:47
8. "Don't U Know" (featuring Killah Priest) RZA 4:26
9. "The Stomp"  Ol' Dirty Bastard, RZA 2:22
10. "Goin' Down"  RZA 4:19
11. "Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)"  Ethan Ryman, Ol' Dirty Bastard 4:20
12. "Snakes" (featuring Killah Priest, RZA, Masta Killa & Buddha Monk) RZA 5:26
13. "Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane)" (featuring Ghostface Killah) RZA 7:20
14. "Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo" (featuring Brooklyn Zu, Prodigal Sunn, Killah Priest, & 60 Second Assassin) RZA 4:00
15. "Cuttin' Headz" (featuring RZA) RZA 2:28
Bonus tracks (CD only)
No. Title Producer(s) Length
16. "Dirty Dancin'" (featuring Method Man) RZA 2:42
17. "Harlem World"  Big Dore 6:15





  • Big Dore – producer
  • True Master – producer
  • Ethan Ryman – producer, engineer
  • John Wydrycs, Tim Latham – engineer, mixing
  • Jimmie Lee, Jack Hersca – engineer, assistant engineer
  • Deden Sumandani – mixing
  • Martin Czembor – assistant engineer, mixing
  • David Sealy, Jay Nicholas – assistant engineer
  • Alli – art direction
  • Danny Clinch – photography


Ol' Dirty Bastard-Brooklyn Zoo (Videoclip)

"Brooklyn Zoo" is the debut single by American hip-hop artist Ol' Dirty Bastard from the album, Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995). Ol' Dirty Bastard was the second member of the Wu-Tang Clan to release a solo effort, behind Method Man. "Brooklyn Zoo" is Ol' Dirty Bastard's second highest charting single, behind Got Your Money.
The song is composed of an intro followed by a single long verse and finishes with a repeated hook, "Shame on you when you step through to the Ol' Dirty Bastard, Brooklyn Zoo!" This line is an interpolation of another Ol' Dirty Bastard line from the song "Protect Ya Neck" by the Wu-Tang Clan from the album Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) ("Shame on you, when you step through to the Ol' Dirty Bastard, straight from the Brooklyn Zoo").
The song's lyrics take the form of a tirade against an unnamed adversary.
About halfway through the song a line is repeated in a crescendo which builds to a scream ("By a nigga, who couldn't figure").
Part of the first verse had been used in freestyles previously.
The name "Brooklyn Zoo" refers to the violent residents of the borough of Brooklyn, in which Ol' Dirty Bastard grew up. It does not refer to the zoological park in Brooklyn, which is located in the gentrified suburb of Prospect Park.
The name also refers to the group, Brooklyn Zu, who were closely affiliated with Ol' Dirty Bastard. In the bonus DVD of Message to the Other Side, Brooklyn Zu member, Buddha Monk, explains that Russell Jones aka Ol' Dirty Bastard and the members of Brooklyn Zu were having an aggressive argument for unknown reasons. During the argument, Jones walked into the sound booth and started recording a track, using the energy and anger from the argument to inspire his lyrics. Buddha Monk also claims Jones used some words and sentences used in the argument to create the track.
Two different videos were made for the song.
The first version features a movie with subtitles. Pimp Daddy (played by Ol' Dirty Bastard) comes back from prison and returns to Rikers Island with his lady, only to get a rude calling when one of his friends gets involved with a deal. It then cuts back to Chinatown where a local Asian-American attempts to sell fireworks near the Brooklyn Bronx. He gets involved with a gang leader and pays for it by getting incinerated in the back of his car and blown by his own fireworks. Then Pimp Daddy with his lady go to an abandoned arcade only to be set up, and both him and his lady getting shot. This version was aired in some markets, but for the most part was rejected by various cable networks at the time due to its subject matter.[1]
The second version has Ol' Dirty Bastard loitering in the hallways of a dank apartment building, lip-synching to the song while surrounded by various members of the Wu-Tang Clan, including his cousins RZA, GZA, fellow members Raekwon, and Method Man; affiliate Cappadonna. Ghostface Killah doesn't appear on that video. In one scene, Ol' Dirty Bastard picks his nose and wipes his finger on the wall. This version of the video received the most airplay.

ODBShimmyShimmyYa Ol' Dirty Bastard - Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Videoclip)
"Shimmy Shimmy Ya" is the second single by Ol' Dirty Bastard, from the album Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version. It was produced by fellow Wu Tang Clan member RZA The song was ranked number 59 on VH1's 100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop.
A music video was created for the song, directed by Hype Williams.The video shows a depiction of the 1970s, in which large afros and platform shoes were considered fashionable.
A remix by Bay Area producer Studio Ton, featuring MC Eiht & E-40, was released as a one song promotional single. A video was made for the remix with special effects involving fire.
The song was used in the opening scene of the movie Knocked Up.
An excerpt of the song was used in the third episode of Fresh Off the Boat.
The song was covered by dancehall musician Prince Fatty; this version was used in the TV show Breaking Bad.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!