ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: DMX - It's Dark and Hell is Hot (1998)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
It's Dark and Hell is Hot este albumul de debut al lui DMX și a fost lansat în data de 12 mai 1998, prin Ruff Ryders Entertainment și ...
It's Dark and Hell is Hot este albumul de debut al lui DMX și a fost lansat în data de 12 mai 1998, prin Ruff Ryders Entertainment și Def Jam Recordings. A fost înregistrat în perioada 1996-1998 în studiourile New Horizon Sounds Studio, Inc, Capitol Heights, Maryland, Power House Studios, Soundtrack Studios, Chung King Studios și Quad Recording Studios, piesele fiind produse de Dame Grease, Irv Gotti, P.K. și Swizz Beatz.
Albumul a vândut 251 000 de unități în prima săptămână, iar în data de 18 decembrie 2000 a fost certificat cu 4 discuri de platină.

DMX- It's Dark And Hell Is hot-Back

Track listing

# Titlu Producător Featuring Durata Sample-uri
1 "Intro" Irv Gotti and Lil' Rob 4:09
  • Contains a sample of "Beyond Forever", as performed by Mtume
  • Contains audio excerpts from the film "Tales from the Hood"
2 "Ruff Ryders' Anthem" Swizz Beatz 3:34
3 "Fuckin' wit' D" P.K., Dame Grease (add.) 2:18
  • Contains a sample of "Shifting Gears", as performed by John Hammond
  • Contains a sample of "Rockin' for My Hometown", as performed by K-Solo
4 "The Storm (Skit)" Dame Grease, P.K. 1:00
5 "Look Thru My Eyes" P.K. Dame Grease (co.) 3:50
6 "Get at Me Dog" Dame Grease, P.K. (add.) Sheek Louch 4:03
  • Contains a sample of "Get The Bozack", as performed by EPMD
  • Contains a sample of "Everything Good To You (Ain't Always Good For You)", as performed by B.T. Express
  • Contains a sample of "Will They Die 4 U?", as performed by Mase featuring Puff Daddy and Lil' Kim
7 "Let Me Fly" Dame Grease, Young Lord (add.) 4:12
  • Contains a sample of "Anda Y Ve", as performed by José José
8 "X-Is Coming" P.K. 4:18
  • Contains an interpolation of A Nightmare on Elm Street's jump rope song.
9 "Damien" Dame Grease 3:42
10 "How's It Goin' Down" P.K. Faith Evans 4:42
11 "Mickey (Skit)" P.K. 0:25
12 "Crime Story" Irv Gotti and Lil' Rob 3:47
  • Contains a sample of "Easin In", as performed by Edwin Starr
13 "Stop Being Greedy" P.K., Dame Grease (add.) 3:37
14 "ATF" Dame Grease 1:56
15 "For My Dogs" Dame Grease Drag-On, Big Stan, Loose & Kasino 4:11
16 "I Can Feel It" Dame Grease Nardo (Uncredited) 4:12
17 "Prayer (Skit)" Dame Grease 2:32
18 "The Convo" Dame Grease 3:33
  • Contains a sample of "Nights on Broadway", as performed by The Bee Gees
19 "Niggaz Done Started Something" Dame Grease The L.O.X. & Mase 5:09

DMX - How's It Goin' Down (Videoclip)

"How's It Goin' Down" is the third single by American rapper DMX featuring R&B singer Faith Evans, from his debut studio album It's Dark and Hell Is Hot.
The instrumental is produced by P.K. of the Ruff Ryders group.
The music video for the song essentially depicts the lyrics, and also notably features cameos by then-unknown artists Eve, Ja Rule and Irv Gotti, all of whom would rise to prominence in the following year.

DMX - Ruff Ryders' Anthem (Videoclip)

"Ruff Ryders' Anthem" is a song by American hip hop recording artist DMX, released as the fourth single from his debut studio album It's Dark and Hell Is Hot (1998). It ranks at #79 on VH1's 100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop. In the U.S. it peaked at #93 on the Billboard Hot 100.
It was produced by a then unknown record producer, Swizz Beatz. Instrumentally, it was famous for the catchy sitar looping sound. The song was released in 1998 as a B-Side to "Slippin'". The song is one of DMX's best known singles.

DMX - Stop Being Greedy (Videoclip)

"Stop Being Greedy" is the second single by DMX from his debut studio album. The single peaked at No.79 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the U.S.
The instrumental was produced by P.K. for Ruff Ryders Entertainment. The music video for the song was shot in the town of Chester, New York, and features the old MSB bank and the Glenmere Mansion. The song samples "My Hero Is a Gun" by Diana Ross from the 1975 film Mahogany.

Stop_Being_Greedy DMX - Get At Me Dog (Videoclip)
"Get at Me Dog" is the first single by DMX. It's his debut single for Ruff Ryders Entertainment and Def Jam Recordings from his debut album, It's Dark and Hell Is Hot. The single peaked at #39 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the U.S., making it DMX's second highest peak on the chart, behind Party Up (Up in Here).
It features Sheek Louch of The LOX during the chorus, and the instrumental was produced by Dame Grease for Vacant Lot Production/Ruff Ryders Entertainment with an additional production by P.K.
"Get at Me Dog" is on the playlist of the video game Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories, on the fictional rap radio station The Liberty Jam.
The song samples "Everything Good to You (Ain't Always Good for You)" by B.T. Express.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!