ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Mobb Deep - Blood Money (2006)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Blood Money este cel de-al 7-lea album al trupei Moob Deep și a fost lansat în data de 2 mai 2006 prin Infamous / G-Unit / Interscope Reco...
Blood Money este cel de-al 7-lea album al trupei Moob Deep și a fost lansat în data de 2 mai 2006 prin Infamous / G-Unit / Interscope Records. Conține colaborări cu membrii G-Unit: 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo, Young Buck și afiliatul Nyce, dar și cu Mary J Blige și Nate Dogg. De asemenea, este primul album lansat prin G-Unit și Interscope și primul album care nu conține o colaborare cu Big Noyd.
Cu 50 Cent și Sha Money XL producători executivi ai albumului, piesele sunt produse de The Alchemist, Chad Beatz, Dr. Dre, Exile, Fredwreck, Havoc, J.R. Rotem, K-Lassik Beats, Ky Miller, Mike Elizondo, Product & Whitton și Profile.
Blood Money a debutat pe locul 3 în topul Billboard 200 cu 106 000 unități vândute în prima săptămână, egalând succesul (în topuri) avut cu albumul Murda Muzik lansat în anul 1999 și care a intrat tot pe locul 3 în Billboard 200. Până în data de 25 februarie 2014 s-au vândut 282,000 unități.
Nr. Titlu Compozitori Producător Durata
1. "Smoke It"  Albert Johnson, Kejuan Muchita, Michael Clervoix, Derick Prosper, Albert Johnson, Kejuan Muchita Havoc 2:57
2. "Put Em in Their Place Johnson, Muchita, Clervoix, Ky Miller Havoc, Ky Miller & Sha Money XL 4:00
3. "Stole Something" (featuring Lloyd Banks) Johnson, Muchita, Christopher Lloyd, Micky Jones Havoc 3:57
4. "Creep" (featuring 50 Cent) Johnson, Muchita, Curtis Jackson, R. Pant, Bappi Lahiri Havoc 4:01
5. "Speakin' So Freely"  Johnson, Muchita, H. Ehrlinger, G. Greffenius, Gerhard Narholz Havoc 3:11
6. "Backstage Pass" (featuring 50 Cent) Johnson, Muchita, K. Harrold K-Lassik Beats 3:05
7. "Give It to Me" (featuring Young Buck) Johnson, Muchita, David Brown, M. Castro, N. Lewis, J. Antoine, Jackson, J. Lalit A. Sameer, Profile 3:08
8. "Click Click" (featuring Tony Yayo) Johnson, Muchita, Marvin Bernard, Stu Phillips, G. Larson Havoc 4:25
9. "Pearly Gates" (featuring 50 Cent) Johnson, Muchita, Jackson, A. Manfriedi, R. Bowles Exile 4:16
10. "Capital P, Capital H" (featuring Nyce) Johnson, Muchita, C. Richmond, J. Whitton Product & Whitton 4:15
11. "Daydreamin'"  Johnson, Muchita, Clervoix, C. Burnett Chad Beatz of Tastemaker Music 3:15
12. "The Infamous" (featuring 50 Cent) Johnson, Muchita, Alan Maman, F. Brathwaite The Alchemist 3:53
13. "In Love with the Moulah"  Johnson, Muchita, Jonathan Rotem J.R. Rotem 3:13
14. "It's Alright" (featuring Mary J. Blige & 50 Cent) Johnson, Muchita, Jackson, Mary Blige, W. Harris, W. Henderson, G. Matta Havoc 4:25
15. "Have a Party" (Bonus track) (featuring 50 Cent & Nate Dogg) Johnson, Muchita, Jackson, Nathaniel Hale, Farid Nassar Fredwreck 3:56
16. "Outta Control Remix" (Bonus track) (featuring 50 Cent) Jackson, Johnson, Muchita, Andre Young, Michael Elizondo, Mark Batson, C. Pope Dr. Dre & Mike Elizondo 4:07
Durata totală:
The bonus track "Have a Party" originally appeared on the Get Rich or Die Tryin' soundtrack, released in 2005. The other bonus track on the album, "Outta Control Remix", also originally appeared elsewhere, appearing as a bonus track on the re-release edition of 50 Cent's The Massacre. "Outta Control Remix" was also released as a single off of The Massacre and peaked at #6 on the Billboard Hot 100.


"Stole Something" contains samples from "Puella Puella" by Man.
"Creep" contains samples from "Dil Tha Akela Akela" by Lata Mangeshkar.
"Speakin' So Freely" contains samples from "Solitude of the Mountains" by Gil Flat.
"Give It to Me" contains samples from "Tujhe Yaad Na Meri AA Yee" by Jatin-Lalit.
"Click Click" contains samples from the Knight Rider theme.
"Pearly Gates" contains samples from "The Judgement Day" by Tavares.
"The Infamous" contains samples from "Gangbusters" - written by F. Brathwaite - Scratch Mix by Grand Wizzard Theodore.
"It's Alright" contains samples from "The Loneliest Man In Town" by Side Effect.
"Have A Party" contains samples from "I Love Rock 'n' Roll" by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.

Mobb Deep - Give It To Me ft. Young Buck


Put Em In Their Place

"Put Em in Their Place" is the second single from Mobb Deep's Blood Money album. The song is produced by Havoc, Ky Miller, and Sha Money XL.
This song was featured on Entourage episode Guys and Doll when Johnny and Turtle invade Dom's room to look for the missing doll. The clean version of this song appeared on Prison Break episode called Dirt Nap. A remix featuring Houston rapper Bun B later appeared on their 2008 mixtape More Money, More Murda.
Despite the album being criticised by fans, this song is one of the more well acclaimed tracks of the album.
This song is also featured in the video game Skate 3 (2010).


Have a Party

"Have a Party" is the first single from rap group Mobb Deep's 2006 album Blood Money, and is also the fourth single from soundtrack of the film Get Rich Or Die Tryin'. It is also their debut single with G-Unit Records. The song features 50 Cent and Nate Dogg on the chorus.
The track samples "I Love Rock 'n' Roll" by Joan Jett & The Blackhearts. In 50 Cent's verse, he uses the lines "Success is my drug of choice, I'm high off life / Another move, another mill, lets get right, aight" from the original version of his song "Outta Control", though the lines are the other way round.
The music video starts with 3 girls winning an invitation to the G-Unit mansion after purchasing the CD single. At their home, they listen to Funkmaster Flex on the radio and leave afterwards for 50's mansion. Cameo appearances are made by G-Unit artists Young Buck, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo & Spider Loc.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!