ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Capone-N-Noreaga - The War Report (1997)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
The War Report este albumul de debut al duoului Capone-N-Noreaga și a fost lansat în data de 17 iunie 1997, prin Penalty / Tommy Boy / Wa...

The War Report este albumul de debut al duoului Capone-N-Noreaga și a fost lansat în data de 17 iunie 1997, prin Penalty/Tommy Boy/Warner Bros. Records. Tragedy Khadafi apare pe circa jumătate din piese fiind considerat un membru neoficial al trupei.

Track listing

# Title Producer(s) Featured Artist(s) Length
1 "Intro" Charlemagne
2 "Bloody Money" EZ Elpee
3 "Driver's Seat" Nashiem Myrick & Carlos "6 July" Broady for The Hitmen Imam T.H.U.G. & Busta Rhymes 3:40
4 "Stick You" Naughty Shorts Tragedy Khadafi 4:43
5 "Parole Violators" Tragedy Khadafi Havoc & Tragedy Khadafi 2:30
6 "Iraq (See the World)" EZ Elpee Castro, Musaliny (From Musaliny-N-Maze), Mendosa & Troy Outlaw 5:33
7 "Live On, Live Long" G-Money, a.k.a. Ramell S. Gee, Brooklyn, New York, (GM704)
8 "Neva Die Alone" Buckwild Tragedy Khadafi 3:23
9 "T.O.N.Y. (Top of New York)" Nashiem Myrick & Carlos "6 July" Broady for The Hitmen Tragedy Khadafi 4:28
10 "Channel 10" Lord Finesse Tragedy Khadafi 3:21
11 "Capone Phone Home" (Interlude)

12 "Thug Paradise" (Many pressings of the album mistakenly list "Stay Tuned (Interlude)" as track 12; "Thug Paradise" appears in its place on numerous retail versions of The War Report. "Stay Tuned" does appear on a few early pressings of the album, along with the original version of "Closer" in place of the Sam Sneed remix.) D-Moet (uncredited) Tragedy Khadafi 3:30
13 "Capone Bone" Marley Marl
14 "Halfway Thugs" Charlemagne
15 "L.A., L.A." Marley Marl, J. Force (uncredited) Mobb Deep & Tragedy Khadafi 4:49
16 "Capone-N-Noreaga Live" (Interlude)

17 "Illegal Life" Tragedy Khadafi, Havoc Havoc 3:49
18 "Black Gangstas" Buckwild Tragedy Khadafi 2:59
19 "Closer" (Original pressings of the album had this version, while subsequent pressings included the Sam Sneed remix of "Closer" in place of the original.) DJ Clark Kent Nneka 4:04
20 "Capone Phone Home" (Outro)

^Busta Rhymes' part is cut off before he starts. He only appears on the last 20 seconds of the song, ad-libbing over the hook. The songs "Stick You," "Parole Violators," "Halfway Thugs," and "L.A., L.A (Kuwait Mix)" are partially edited, even though the album was released with an explicit-lyrics sticker.
Sample-clearance issues caused two very strong tracks, "Married To Marijuana" and "Calm Down (Feat. Nas & Tragedy Khadafi)," to be cut from the retail version of the album. Both songs were originally on the promo version sent out for reviews but were sadly omitted from the retail album when it hit stores. Both became mixtape and underground radio classics and were released as white label 12-inch singles.


Album singles

  • "Illegal Life"
    • Released: 1996
    • B-side: "L.A,. L.A."; "Stick You"
  • "T.O.N.Y. (Top of New York)"
    • Released: 1996
    • B-side:
  • "Closer"
    • Released: 1997
    • B-side: Closer (Sam Sneed Version) Produced By Sam Sneed

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!