ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Koncept - Awaken (2012)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Awaken este albumul de debut al lui Koncept și a fost lansat în data de 17 ianuarie 2012, prin Soulspazm Records. Track listing N...

Awaken este albumul de debut al lui Koncept și a fost lansat în data de 17 ianuarie 2012, prin Soulspazm Records.

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. "October 10"   1:28
2. "Too Late"   3:04
3. "Aspirations" (featuring Soul Khan) 3:44
4. "Getting Home" (featuring Sene) 3:18
5. "Watch The Sky Fall" (featuring Royce da 5'9") 2:49
6. "Understanding"   1:32
7. "The Crash"   3:40
8. "Save Me"   3:38
9. "Long Term"   2:52
10. "The Only Thing" (featuring Soul Khan) 3:38
11. "Awaken"   3:13

Koncept is an emcee born in Queens, NY, raised in both Queens, and Warwick, NY, and now resides in Brooklyn. In early 2008, Koncept began working at Fat Beats NY, and with 6 other artists employed by the store, decided to form an undeniable rap group called the Brown Bag AllStars. Koncept's energy is unlike anything else you will see today. He brings the most captivating, entertaining performance to any stage, just like he has already shown at packed venues throughout New York City and beyond.

In 2010, Koncept released an EP titled, "Playing Life", which is available for free download, and also available on CD including exclusive bonus tracks not available online. The project features production from J57, The Audible Doctor, DJ Brace, maticulous, marink, & DJ Dyllemma. Guest appearances from J57, Sene, & Silent Knight. All cuts on the project are from Juno Award Winning/ DMC Champion, DJ Brace. For his most recent release Koncept linked up with Cali based producer, Tranzformer, titled "More Than Meets The Eye". This 5 song free EP was presented by DJBooth.net and released February of 2011. Koncept & Tranzformer dropped several videos for the project for tracks, "Change", Day Dreaming", and "High".

Koncept has now finished his debut album, titled "awaken", which is set to drop in 2012. Production from J57, The Audible Doctor, marink, DJ Goo, & Marco Polo. The project includes features from Soul Khan, Sene, and Royce da 5'9 (Shady Records). Look out for the lead single, "Watch The Sky Fall" featuring Royce da 5'9, produced by Marco Polo. Koncept's tracks have been aired on Sirius XM radio and college radio amongst others all around the world. He has been featured on hundreds of sites and blogs including 2dopeboyz, DJ Booth, HipHopDX just to name a few. He has performed alongside greats such as Pharoahe Monch, Black Thought, Styles P, Big Daddy Kane, Large Pro, EPMD, Tash of Tha Alkaholiks, Brand Nubian, Dead Prez, Joell Ortiz, & many more.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!