ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Dj Quik - Safe + Sound (1995)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Safe + Sound este cel de-al 3-lea album al lui Dj Quik și a fost lansat în data de 21 februarie 1995, prin Profile Records . Track lis...

Safe + Sound este cel de-al 3-lea album al lui Dj Quik și a fost lansat în data de 21 februarie 1995, prin Profile Records.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. "Street Level Entrance"   David Blake DJ Quik 1:52
2. "Get at Me"   Larry Blackmon, Blake, Byron Byrd DJ Quik 4:07
3. "Diggin U Out"   Blake DJ Quik 4:48
4. "Safe + Sound"   George Archie, Blake DJ Quik, G-One (co.) 4:48
5. "Somethin' 4 Tha Mood"   Archie, Blake, George Clinton, Jr. DJ Quik, G-One (co.) 5:55
6. "Don't You Eat It!"   Blake DJ Quik 1:07
7. "Can I Eat It?"   Archie, Blake DJ Quik 4:59
8. "It'z Your Fantasy"   Archie, Blake DJ Quik, G-One (co.) 4:22
9. "Tha Ho In You" (featuring Hi-C & 2nd II None) Archie, Darius Barnett, Blake, Kelton L. McDonald, Crawford Wilkerson DJ Quik 4:44
10. "Dollaz + Sense"   Blake DJ Quik 5:52
11. "Let You Havit"   Blake DJ Quik 3:40
12. "Summer Breeze"   Blake, Jerome Louis "J.J." Jackson DJ Quik, Courtney Branch, Tracy Kendrick (co.) 4:33
13. "Quik's Groove III"   Archie, Robert Bacon, Blake DJ Quik, Robert Bacon, G-One (co.) 2:37
14. "Sucka Free"   Blake DJ Quik 2:10
15. "Keep Tha "P" In It" (featuring Playa Hamm, Hi-C, 2nd II None & Kam) Barnett, Blake, McDonald, Craig Miller, Wilkerson DJ Quik 5:24
16. "Hooray 4 Tha Funk (Reprise)"   Blake, Garry Shider DJ Quik 5:24
Total length:
 • (co.) Co-producer
Sample credits
  • "Get at Me" Contain samples of "Rigor Mortis" by Cameo and "Conscience" by Sun.
  • "Diggin' U Out" Contain samples of "I Get Lifted" by George McCrae and "The Freeze (Sizzaleenmean)" by Parliament.
  • "Safe + Sound" Contain samples of "Strawberry Letter 23" by The Brothers Johnson and "I Wanna Be Your Lover" by Prince.
  • "Can I Eat It" Contain a sample of "Don't Fight the Feeling" by One Way.
  • "Itz Your Fantasy" Contain a sample of "California My Way" by The Main Ingredient.
  • "Dollaz + Sense" Contain a sample of "I Like (What You're Doing to Me)" by Young & Company.
  • "Let You Havit" Contain a sample of "Long Stroke" by ADC Band.
  • "Summer Breeze" Contain a sample of "You Like Me Don't You" by Jermaine Jackson.
  • "Sucka Free" Contain a sample of "Shack Up" by Banbarra.
  • "Keep Tha P in It" Contain samples of "Do It, Fluid" by The Blackbyrds and "Colour Me Funky" by Parliament.
  • "Hoorah 4 Tha Funk" Contain a sample of "Atomic Dog" by George Clinton
  • "Tanqueray" Contain samples of "Get Up to Get Down" by Brass Construction and "Bustin' Out (On Funk)" by Rick James.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!