ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Frank Nitt - Frankie Rothstein (2015)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Frankie Rothstein a fost lansat în data de 26 mai 2015, prin Fat Beats. Tracklist  ...
Frankie Rothstein a fost lansat în data de 26 mai 2015, prin Fat Beats.


1 Dank Intro
2 Classic
3 Slippin
Featuring – Illa J
4 Hit Record/Dank Skit
5 Official Supreme
Featuring – Botni Applebum
6 Hey World
7 Money On My Mind
Featuring – Illa J, T3 (2)
8 Get Blowed/Dank Outro
Featuring – Botni Applebum, Illa J
9 Classic Instrumental
10 Slippin Instrumental
11 Hit Record Instrumental
12 Official Supreme Instrumental
13 Hey World Instrumental
14 Money On My Mind Instrumental
15 Get Blowed Insrumental


With Frankie Rothstein, his first album on Fat Beats Records which features production from the likes of J Rocc, J Dilla and DJ Rhettmatic, L.A. based, Detroit-bred MC Frank Nitt brings his distinguished, decades-long career full-circle, packing his inimitable style and years of industry-hardened grit in with a newfound maturity and growth.
From a young age, Frank Nitt was quick to absorb the rich musical history of his native Detroit, forming the rap duo Frank N’ Dank in his teens. The group eventually landed worldwide attention & acclaim for their contributions to Dilla’s debut album Welcome 2 Detroit in 2001 and soon after signed to MCA Records.
Poised to release their debut full length 48 Hours (entirely produced by Dilla) the album ended up shelved, seemingly indefinitely, due to label politics. It wasn’t until 2013 that the album finally saw a proper official release, garnering critical praise for its irreverent, light-hearted rhymes and unconventional production.
After years as a group, Nitt parted ways with Dank to pursue a career as a solo emcee, eventually connecting with prolific LA beatsmith Madlib to release Nittyville, an installment of Madlib’s acclaimed Medicine Show series.
Most recently, Nitt released Sunset Blvd., a collaborative full-length with Illa J (younger brother to the late J Dilla) over unreleased Dilla productions and featuring hip hop heavyweights Common, Talib Kweli and members of De La Soul and the Pharcyde.


Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!