ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: The Roots - Game Theory (2006)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Game Theory este cel de-al 7-lea album al trupei The Roots și a fost lansat în data de 29 august 2006, prin Def Jam Recordings . Track...

Game Theory este cel de-al 7-lea album al trupei The Roots și a fost lansat în data de 29 august 2006, prin Def Jam Recordings.

Track listing

No. Title Producer(s) Length
1. "Dilltastic Vol Won(derful)" J Dilla 0:28
2. "False Media" (featuring Wadud Ahmad) Kamal Gray, The Randy Watson Experience 2:43
3. "Game Theory" (featuring Malik B.) The Roots, Khari Mateen 4:01
4. "Don't Feel Right" (featuring Maimouna Youssef) The Roots, Tahir Jamal 4:08
5. "In the Music" (featuring Malik B. and Porn) The Roots, Richard Nichols, Pedro Martinez, Owen Biddle, Kevin Hansen 4:06
6. "Take It There" (featuring Wadud Ahmad) The Roots, Questlove, Richard Nichols, Pedro Martinez, Adam Blackstone, Kevin Hansen 2:50
7. "Baby" (featuring John-John) The Roots, John McGlinchey 2:50
8. "Here I Come" (featuring Dice Raw & Malik B.) The Roots, Richard Nichols, Owen Biddle, Pedro Martinez, Brook D'Leau 4:11
9. "Long Time" (featuring Peedi Peedi & Bunny Sigler) The Roots, Kevin Hansen, Owen Biddle, Darryl Robinson, Richard Nichols, Omar Edwards 4:21
10. "Livin' in a New World" (featuring John-John) The Roots, Khari Mateen 1:47
11. "Clock with No Hands" (featuring Mercedes Martinez) The Roots, Khari Mateen, Brook D'Leau 4:23
12. "Atonement" (featuring Jack Davey) The Roots, The Randy Watson Experience 2:35
13. "Can't Stop This" J Dilla, The Roots, The Randy Watson Experience 8:35

Sample credits

  • The intro track "Dillatastic Vol Won(derful)" used a sample of Slum Village's first album, Fantastic Vol.1's intro track, "Fantastic", which J Dilla produced. ("Fantastic" incorporates elements of a Herbie Hancock composition "You'll Know When You Get There," from VSOP.)
  • The track "Game Theory" contains a sample of Sly and the Family Stone's "Life of Fortune and Fame".
  • The track "False Media" contains interpolations of Public Enemy's "Don't Believe The Hype".
  • The track "Don't Feel Right" samples Kool & The Gang's "Jungle Boogie" & The Ohio Players's "Ecstasy".
  • The track "Atonement" samples Radiohead's "You and Whose Army?"
  • The track "Can't Stop This" contains a sample of The Jackson 5's "All I Do Is Think Of You". It should be noted that this song's backing track is an extended version of J Dilla's "Time: The Donut of the Heart" from his third solo album Donuts.

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!