ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember" Author
Title: DE AFARĂ: Domo Genesis & Evidence - Aren’t U Glad You’re U? (2018)
Author: ELADIO "wutanghiddenmember"
Rating 5 of 5 Des:
Last summer, Domo Genesis dropped off the  Red Corolla  mixtape, much to the delight of his loyal fans. And while the OFWGKTA signee ha...

Last summer, Domo Genesis dropped off the Red Corolla mixtape, much to the delight of his loyal fans. And while the OFWGKTA signee has been relatively quiet since, he's officially back with his first project of 2018, the Evidence produced mixtape Aren't U Glad You're U. Clocking in at a concise eight tracks, the tape features Domo operating largely by his lonesome, aside for two features from Phonte (Little Brother) and Evidence. The project features some raw, sample based production that wouldn't sound out of place on a Ghostface Killah or MF Doom album - which is to say, it's dope.
RELATED: Domo Genesis - Red Corolla
Lyrically, Domo is as focused as ever, battling his own reflection on "Me Vs. Me" or spitting vivid bars like "walking through hell with a shark-face sweater on deck." While he might not have as much hype as some of the more high profile Odd Future affiliates, Domo Genesis has proven himself a consistently strong artist, and Aren't U Glad You're U is a solid addition to his catalog.  https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/domo-genesis-comes-through-with-arent-u-glad-youre-u-new-mixtape.117774.html


01. Me Vs. Me
02. Shaq Carried Kobe (feat. Phonte)
03. Free Krik
04. Sing Me a Song
05. Brake
06. Fuck a Co-Sign (feat. Evidence)
07. Hood Famous

Despre autor

Trimiteți un comentariu Blogger Disqus

Ce parere ai? Trimite un comment!